We Are 3rd Graders!

My 3-1 class is without a doubt my favorite class as a whole! They are my little crazies and I love them with all my heart! I have been with them since the beginning of March, and since then I have noticed one thing: they are quite the multitaskers. One day while my co-teacher was teaching a lesson, I observed the kids and really watched what they were doing for 20 minutes. I wrote a little free style poem to share my observations. I hope you enjoy…

We Are 3rd Graders!!

Hello.
We are 3rd graders.
We love Brooke Teacher.
We say, “Oh Brooke, I love you!”
We like to do many things…
…crawling on the floor and drawing Pokemon…
…reading story books and folding Kleenex…
…picking apart erasers and whispering to my friends…
…showing Brooke every sticker on my pencil case…
…cutting pictures out of my English book…
…and giving them to Brooke Teacher…
…drawing on my desk and picking my nose…
…(Brooke really likes stickers, I can tell)…
…showing my friends my middle finger and laughing…
…cutting my own hair with a scissors…
…well almost until Brooke Teacher stopped me…
…fixing my hair and chewing on my pencil…
…always looking back at Brooke to make sure she’s still there…
…smiling and holding my friend in a headlock…
…swinging between desks…
…putting my hair clip in the boy’s hair that’s sitting next to me…
…it’s cute…
…asking Brooke a bunch of questions…
…she always smiles and shakes her head and says “moolayo”…
…(she’s a teacher so why doesn’t she know anything)…
…”Brooke Teacher, what’s your name?”
We like to do many things.
And through all this, we’re still able to listen & repeat, sing songs, and participate in activities in English class!
We are 3rd graders.
Bye bye.

-Brooke Teacher                          

 This is dedicated to my 3-1 class at Daejeong Elementary School on Jeju Island, South Korea. Love you little crazies!!

3 thoughts on “We Are 3rd Graders!

  1. Pingback: Desk Warming! | brooketeacher

Leave a Reply

