Ziplining & More!!

I’ve been studying the names of my 6th graders and I thought I’d test myself. At the beginning of class, I would go around to every group and say all their names. For some reason, this made me really nervous! Haha my heart was pounding. I didn’t know all of them, but I did know the whole 6-5 class!! They gave me a big “woah!” and a round of applause! Yay! Eun-mi made the comment that she thinks me knowing their names makes them feel very special. She also said that no other foreign teacher that she ever taught with ever did that.πŸ™‚

Karima and I went out for our Tuesday dinner. We were sitting in a restaurant and for the longest time I thought I was sitting next to a mirror. Yea, there was no mirror there.Β Both sides of the room looked identical and there was some fixtures on the wall as if a wall had been there at one time. There also was a time when the woman came in the door on the other side of the room to my back right, but I thought it was just her reflection coming through the door right behind me. For some reason, it never occured to me that I wasn’t seeing my own reflection. Haha oh it was fun.

The “mirror” I was sitting next to.

Sangjin was misbehaving just a little bit in my 5th grade class. Whenever he was doing something he shouldn’t be, all I would have to say is “Sangjin..” and he would immediately respond with “Sangjin, don’t do that!” or “Sangjin, sit down!” (Which is exactly what I was going to say to him.) Too smart.πŸ™‚

One day this week, there were some people who came in to give suggestions for our English program at the school. After the meeting, my co-teacher, Jinyoung, comes to the English office and says “Brooke, help me.” I follow her to another room. Basically she wanted me to help finish all the leftover watermelon they had cut up for the guests… No problem!πŸ™‚

After I got home from school one day, there was a package sitting at my door. Thank you Aunt Sue!!!!

Christmas in July!!!!πŸ™‚

Friday night, Mayb Cafe was having their 2nd Anniversary! So they had some live music and Karima performed again! Fun night!

Mayb Cafe

Saturday the weather finally cooperated for us! Eun-mi, Moon-ho (her boyfriend), and I went ziplining! It was a lot of fun! It was over a little green tea museum/plantation. Here are just a few videos we took.πŸ™‚

Afterwards, we had lunch at the restaurant above the tea museum. We got to try green tea soup. I am NOTΒ  fan of any kind of tea at all, so I really wasn’t looking forward to this. It was really good! The tea flavor was not as strong, and there was just a hint of it. Pretty good! Then I saw a little boy eating with his parents….

Cartoons on the iPhone in one hand… Chopsticks in the other.

Sunday was beach day at Samyang Black Sand Beach!! Nice relaxing day to myself watching some people windsurfing. If you look close enough at the picture, you’ll see a man wearing something bright orange on his head. You know those full face hats we wear in the winter? Yea, Koreans hate having their skin exposed to the sun too much and they will do anything to keep from being exposed.

Relaxing at Samyang!

Leave a Reply

