Tribute to My Punkin

Before I went to bed Sunday night, I set my alarm for 1:00 am so I could Skype with everyone at my grandma’s house. They would all be there for Easter. Not too long into the call, I got an emergency call from Dad and Jessica. Roxy had been having complications and then they fixed it and thought it was fine… She passed away Easter morning right before they were on their way to church. I’ve never had a child of my own, but she was basically it. It was like a whole part of me just died.

RIP Roxy

A.K.A. Roxana Cabana Banana

March 11, 2003-April 8, 2012

My Love

Before you, I never thought I could love an animal so much. I remember how happy I was when Dad said I could take you home and Mama and Papa let you come live with us. I loved cuddling with you the most! You were so accepting of my need to snuggle with you constantly and so tolerant of me moving you wherever and whenever I wanted. You were always so protective. At only 10 pounds and a 3-foot tall attitude, you were the best watch dog a girl could have. You never failed to let me know if someone was home or if Papa was a mile down the road on his motorcycle. And it was always an interesting time traveling with you in the car or on a plane. You were such a good traveler… Except your first time flying. That was a rough trip. You were so strong and the best friend I’ve ever had. Thank you for always being there when I needed you and for offering a shoulder to cry on when I needed it most. I’m so sorry I couldn’t be there for you at the end. I’m so sorry you had to suffer like that. Though, I am very glad my last memories of you are happy memories. You are never far from my mind and I think about you all the time. I’d give the world to see your face… And the hardest thing to do is say bye-bye.

Miss you peanut.❤

*Thank you to everyone for your kind words and thank you sooo much to my Dad, Jessica, Jamie, and Athena for loving her and taking care of her all those times… Especially thank you for doing everything you could for her towards the end. There are no words to express how thankful I am.

Leave a Reply

